With Corporate Governance being the subject of discussions and debates like never before, we are back, with the best minds in the business.

Excellence Enablers announces the sixth annual Corporate Governance Summit, Gatekeepers of Governance 2019, the solution seeking Summit for thought leaders.

Date: 21st and 22nd November, 2019 (Thursday and Friday) Venue: Hotel Trident, Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai


Registration :- 9am - 9.45am
Inaugural SessionLooking Forward, Looking Back :- 10am - 11.10am
Governance Premium - Myth or Reality? :- 11.25am - 12.25pm
Fund Managers - Alpha Males? :- 12.30pm - 1.30pm
Who has the answers? :- 2.15pm - 2.35pm
Board of Directors - Going through the motions? :- 2.35pm - 3.35pm
Keeping Boards on the Boardwalk :- 3.50pm - 4.50pm
When the Chips are down :- 5.05pm - 6.05pm
DAY 2 - FRIDAY, 22nd NOVEMBER, 2019
Plenary Session Corporate Governance - Missing the Wood for the Trees :- 9.45am - 11am
Related Party Transgressions - Within Harm's Length :- 11.15am - 12.15pm
Families and Homilies - A Business Case? :- 12.30pm - 1.30pm
Concluding remarks :- 1.30pm - 1.45pm


INAUGURAL SESSION 21st November, 2019
  • Kumar Mangalam Birla Chairman, Aditya Birla Group
  • in conversation with
  • M. Damodaran Chairperson, Excellence Enablers,
    and Former Chairman, SEBI, UTI and IDBI
PLENARY SESSION 22nd November, 2019
  • Kiran Mazumdar Shaw Chairperson and Managing Director, Biocon
  • in conversation with
  • R. Gopalakrishnan Former Director, Tata Group companies
Confirmed speakers include (in alphabetical order)
Ashishkumar Chauhan MD and CEO, BSE Dhirendra Kumar Founder and CEO, Value Research Imtaiyazur Rahman Interim CEO, UTI AMC
Ishaat Hussain Former Non-Executive Director, Tata Sons Janmejaya Sinha Chairman, Boston Consulting Group Kiran Karnik Former President, NASSCOM
Kiran Mazumdar Shaw CMD, Biocon Krishnakumar Natarajan Former Executive Chairman, Mindtree Kumar Mangalam Birla Chairman, Aditya Birla Group
M Damodaran Chairperson, Excellence Enablers, and Former Chairman, SEBI, UTI and IDBI N Hariharan Executive Vice President, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer, Larsen & Toubro Narayan Shankar Executive Vice President and Company Secretary, Mahindra and Mahindra
Nawshir Mirza Former Senior Partner, M/s S. R. Batliboi & Co. Neerja Sharma Chief Compliance Officer and Company Secretary, Hero MotoCorp P R Ramesh Chairman, Deloitte Haskins & Sells LLP
R Gopalakrishnan Former Director, Tata Group companies Rajnish Kumar Chairman, State Bank of India Richard Rekhy Former CEO, KPMG, India
S Sandilya Chairman, Eicher Group Subodh Bhargava Former Chairman, Tata Communications Sanjay Nayar Member & CEO of KKR India
TV Mohandas Pai Chairman, Manipal Global Education Vikram Singh Mehta Executive Chairman, Brookings India, and Former Chairman, Shell Group, India YH Malegam Former Chairman, National Advisory Committee on Accounting Standards and Former Member of Board, RBI




For further information, please contact

Ms. Divyani Garg Email : d.garg@excellenceenablers.in Mobile : +91 9650012066